Posted in Անգլերեն 9

Class worke 28.11.2023

November 28, 2023

Complete the gaps in Past Perfect or Past Perfect Continuous.

1. Mike had visited his friends before he went abroad for two months.

 2. Paul had been repairing his car for two days before he called the mechanic.

3. Pamela had been dancingfor two hours before her boyfriend arrived. 

4. Melany had cleaned her house by the time the guests arrived.

 5. My brother had apologized before I felt angry with him. 

6. The athletes had been runningaround the stadium for some time before they were stopped by their coach. 

7. The pirates had escaped before the rescue team arrived

8. The sales manager had been describing the advantages of his product for about half an hour before I agreed to buy some samples.

 9. I had woken upbefore my alarm clock rang. 

10. The kids had made a lot of mess before their mother came back home from work. 

11. The teacher had been correcting our tests for several minutes by the time the lesson started.

 12. Susan had been working over her thesis for two months before her supervisor told her that she was on the wrong path.

13. You had left the party by the time everything happened. 

14. Jack had been playing online games for an hour before I came. 

15. The new students had been waiting in the classroom for 15 minutes before they realized that it was the wrong classroom. Complete the sentences with the correct form of the verbs in brackets.Use contractions where possible.

Complete the sentences with the correct form of the verbs in brackets.
Use contractions where possible.

  1. Peter was Sally’s best friend. She (know) him all her life.
  2. The children were wet because they (play) football in the rain.
  3. We were very hungry because we (not / eat).
  4. I was delighted when I found my keys. I (look) for them for hours.
  5. She was exhausted because she (work) since eight o’clock that morning.
  6. Everything was white because it (snow).
  7. The passengers were cross because the airline (lose) everyone’s bags.
  8. I (not / see) Jacob for several years, but I recognized him immediately.

  1. Peter was Sally’s best friend. She’d known him all her life.

  1. The children were wet because they’d been playing football in the rain.

  1. We were very hungry because we hadn’t eaten.

  1. I was delighted when I found my keys. I’d been looking for them for hours. 

  1. She was exhausted because she’d been working since eight o’clock that morning. 

  1. Everything was white because it’d been snowing.

  1.  The passengers were cross because the airline had lost everyone’s bags.

  1. I hadn’t seen Jacob for several years, but I recognised him immediately. 

Հեղինակ՝

Բարև։ Ես Կարապետն եմ։ Ծնվել եմ 2009թ․ նոյեմբերի 17-ին։ Սիրում եմ նկարել, ճամփորդել և լողալ։ Ուրախ եմ, որ այցելել ես իմ բլոգ։

Թողնել մեկնաբանություն